Lord, I am so Thankful! (Gratitude Community…1000 gift list cont’d)

The Inspiration for my gratitude journal

Lord,

Can I ever thank you enough for all that I have , for all you’ve done, all you’ve given me, all that you allow, all that you bless? I don’t think so BUT that doesn’t mean I won’t give it my best shot!! I thank you Lord for it all!! I thank you for what has been and what is to come!! I thank you for you! I thank you despite circumstances and because of circumstances!! I thank you, I thank you, I thank you……………………

(As always Lord, Thank you for letting me be my boys mom!!!)

# 254-283 in my gratitude journal

Fun Friday’s

My friends Josh & Lilly (A)

The Jesse Tree that points us to our Family Tree that we have through Jesus

For Mom & Dad’s Montana pictures (hanging in living room) (C)

Uncle S, Aunt D, Cousin B, Cousin Z (A)

Christmas Presents (A)

When I choose to be sweet to mom and dad (C)

Ready-to-bake cookies

For grocery shopping trips without my boys (They are thankful for these also =)

Magic Tree House Books that my oldest likes to read

Home Schooling

Times of Reflection

Can’t believe I’m saying it but ……Face Book =)

Birds at our bird feeder

A warm dry space for our goats and chickens

Christmas Tree Ornaments my grandmother (Nannie) made

My quite brother who is kind, steady and a loving father,  husband and son

All the days in my boy’s life that they haven’t been coughing up a storm

For all the days my hubby has come home from work safe and sound

For family and friends that pray when you ask them to

For phone calls and e-mails from family and friends that lets you know they care

For easy yummy meals like sloppy joes

That at (almost) 6 and (almost) 8, my boys still want to sit on my lap or beside me and cuddle close

For dishwashers

Santa Clause 1,2 & 3 (with Tim Allen……..they’re just a lot of fun)

That my boys like the old Christmas cartoons that I watched when I was a kid

That my oldest didn’t like having to miss church today (both my boys were sick and had to go to the Dr)

For drive thru windows at the pharmacy

For people who leave comments on my blog, it’s so encouraging!

Pictures of my Nannie and Papa

Oh yea, when you see an (A)  it was a thought from my oldest, when you see a (C) it was from my youngest!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Tricia says:

    what a blessed mix of despite circumstances and because of circumstances 🙂 I’m thankful for drive thru windows at the pharmacy too. I saw your photos and entries over on Harmony Art Mom’s Blog Carnival today!!

  2. Becky says:

    Angie, Thank you for stopping by my place…I also enjoy reading other’s lists, because I see gratitude in places that I’ve never thought about.

    Thank you for sharing, have a week full of gratitude moments.

  3. Trish says:

    Angie ~
    Your boys are beautiful! And your list is wonderful.

    Thank you for stopping by last week and this week. I have always been a faithful reader of all the lists, but these days I’ve been a bit busy and the gratitude community, in particular, has doubled in the past few months so it has been hard to keep up with.

    May the Lord bless you.

  4. Camille says:

    So nice to “meet” you Angie! What blessings from the Lord! I am so thankful that I came across the “Thankfulness Journal” idea…it really is wonderful. I appreciated your comment on my blog…thanks for stopping by. Your list is lovely too…I had to chuckle at the “ready to bake” cookies on your list. 🙂

    Have a blessed day in the Lord!
    Camille

Leave a comment