Today is for Reflection

Why do I immediately think of the worst thing when my kids get sick? Why do I pray for God to heal my kids, hubby or myself and while I pray the thought pops up “what if He doesn’t”? Why do I get anxious for no apparent reason? Why do I worry when I know I have the Lord on my side? Why do I struggle with What If’s? Why can one part of me be so confident in the Lord, Sure of His Love and Power yet there is another part of me that worries and get’s anxious?

I DON”T WANT TO DOUBT, WORRY, BE ANXIOUS!!!!

Oh, Lord you know exactly where I am, What I am thinking, Who I am on the inside and the outside, You know my faith, You know my doubts, You know it all and you LOVE me despite it all!!!!

I choose Lord no matter my struggles, doubts, what if’s, anxiety to KEEP walking with you, talking to you, trusting you, seeking you, praising you, hiding your word in my heart. I choose you LORD, no matter my circumstances I always will!!!!

Cast your cares on the LORD
       and he will sustain you;
       he will never let the righteous fall.–
Ps. 55:22

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Tricia says:

    One of my favorite scriptures! Thanks for the encouragement.

  2. Annesta says:

    I love that you include your boys list with yours. How wonderful that you are teaching them to be thankful at an early age.

Leave a Reply

