B90 SOAP Devotion Day 4:Give us seed, that we may live and not die.

 

I was inspired to use SOAP by the same wonderful ministry that offers the Bible in 90 Days Challenge!!  

Genesis 47:19 (New King James Version)

19 Why should we die before your eyes, both we and our land? Buy us and our land for bread, and we and our land will be servants of Pharaoh; give us seed, that we may live and not die, that the land may not be desolate.”

Last night I was at my church having a wonderful time listening to some amazing WORD by God, given through an Evangelist named Kim Kloudt. The message was on Seed-time and Harvest and God really spoke to me through it.

One of the comments that Kim made was “Everyone has faith for the promise but how many have the faith for the wait!” Isn’t that just anawesome statement!!

 Most of the time in my life for me to obtain a promise/blessing from God, first I had to wait. Of course there were many times (o.k. most of the time) the wait was a lot longer than I wanted but thank the Lord I continued to wait because the blessing was even better than I could have imagined. You see between seed-time and harvest there is a waiting period. You never sow seed one day and reap your harvest the next. The key to the waiting period is simply choosing to trust God that the harvest will come at the right time and it will be the best harvest for you!!

So today when I was reading day 4’s reading (Genesis 40:12- Genesis 50:26) and I came across this verse above especially the last part of it, the words just leapt off the page

……give us seed, that we may live and not die, that the land may not be desolate.”

God spoke to me that these words should be my attitude, my desire, my heart, and my prayer. We need to acknowledge to ourselves that God is the giver of seed, it is vital that we have HIS seed, it is also vital that we sow this seed because if we do not sow HIS seed we will surely die (spiritually) and not live.

Where to sow seed and what is God’s seed?

 Here are just a few examples: Money, time, words, attitude, judgement, actions, choices, feeding the hungry, clothing the naked, sharing the gospel, caring for the sick, encouraging, inspiring, worship, serving and loving!!

Do not let your land (your life) become a desolate place. Choose life…….Sow God’s seed daily in your life and trust HIM while you wait for the harvest HE has planned for you!! 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Vanessa C says:

    I found your site through Mom’sToolbox. I enjoyed reading your posts! Enjoy our 90 day journey!!!

    1. Angie says:

      Vanessa, I am enjoying the journey!! I pray you are SUPER blessed on yours!!

  2. I am so thankful you are reading with us.. And I LOVE that you are also using SOAP. 🙂

    Keep it up and you will hear so much! 🙂

    1. Angie says:

      I am so thankful I am reading with all of you also!! I am loving it!
      I am also glad I came across the SOAP idea on your site! Thanks for all you are doing to set this reading up and encouraging all of us!!

Leave a comment