B90 SOAP Devotion Day 3:The Lord IS with us!!

 I was inspired to use SOAP by the same wonderful ministry that offers the Bible in 90 Days Challenge!! 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Bible in 90 Days Day 3 Reading: Genesis 28:20- Genesis 40:11 ……I COMPLETED it at 10:50pm tonight!! I prefer reading in the morning but I overslept today. Oh, well, I am just thankful I had the opportunity to get it done before midnight =)

Today what I believe God was speaking to me came from Genesis 39: 2-3 and 21 & 23

 2But the Lord was with Joseph, and he [though a slave] was a successful and prosperous man; and he was in the house of his master the Egyptian.

    3And his master saw that the Lord was with him and that the Lord made all that he did to flourish and succeed in his hand.(A

 21But the Lord was with Joseph, and showed him mercy and loving-kindness and gave him favor in the sight of the warden of the prison. 

    23The prison warden paid no attention to anything that was in [Joseph’s] charge, for the Lord was with him and made whatever he did to prosper.

1. Why was the Lord with Joseph?

A. God loved Joseph

B. God had a plan for Joseph

C. Joseph was obedient to God

2. How was Joseph blessed?

A. He was successful

B.  God gave him favor in the sight of the warden and his master

C. God showed him mercy and loving-kindness

D. God made whatever he did to prosper.

What is God showing me through this today?

That what HE did for Joseph HE will do for me! God also loves me and has a plan for me! I believe that if I walk in odedience then God will bless me in the same way HE did Joseph.

I have to admit the part that sounds the most beautiful to me, is when it states that God was with Joseph!! God was with him when he was in his father’s house, with him when he had the dreams, with him when his brother’s seized him, with him in the pit, with him as a slave, with him running his master’s house, with him when he kept saying NO to his master’s wife, and HE was with him in jail. (Thank you father, we know the story isn’t over and we know that you were always with Joseph.)

It is an awesome thing when you can be confident that no matter where you may find yourself God is with you!!!

Leave a Reply

