Habits for a Happy Home: Habit Formation-What about our own Habits?

 What about our own Habits?
“Each of us has in his possession an exceedingly good servant or a very bad master, known as Habit” (Vol. 4, Book 1, p. 208).
 “Every day, every hour, the parents are either passively or actively forming those habits in their children upon which, more than upon anything else, future character and conduct depend” (Vol. 1, p. 118).
 I have felt strongly that I need to focus more on Habit Formation in our home. Before I can even hope to be successful at Habit Formation with my children, I need to take stock of my own Habits. At least that is what the Lord has been (lovely) nudging me to do. He wants me to take a good long look at my own Habits. You see Habit Formation/Training in my home starts with me, the mom. It starts with who I really am; day-to-day, hour by hour and moment by moment.  (more…)