Blogging through the Gospels: Day 7~~Jesus is WILLING

I am participating in the new bible reading plan by Moms Tool Box, it is called Reading through the gospels. I am participating so that I can be with the Lord and so He will show me ALL about His SON. I love digging in and prayerfully examining His words, thoughts and intents, that is why I will be using the SOAP devotion study tool as I read through the gospels.

Sunday, April 10th~~Day 7: Matthew 8

S= Scripture:

2And (A)a leper came to Him and (B)bowed down before Him, and said, “Lord, if You are willing, You can make me clean.”3Jesus stretched out His hand and touched him, saying, “I am willing; be cleansed.” And immediately his (C)leprosy was cleansed.

O= Observation:

Jesus is WILLING to make us spiritually clean and physically clean

A= Application:

Jesus loves us, has a heart for us and if we humble ourselves before him he will always be willing to move on our behalf.

P= Prayer:

Oh,  father may I accept this love and this willingness that is offered to me. I pray that you will use me to love on your other children!!

Reflection:

Hebrew 11: 1Now faith is the (A)assurance of things (B)hoped for, the conviction of (C)things not seen…………6And without faith it is impossible to please Him, for he who (O)comes to God must believe that He is and that He is a rewarder of those who seek Him.

Jeremiah 29: 11‘For I know the (Q)plans that I have for you,’ declares the LORD, ‘plans for (R)welfare and not for calamity to give you a future and a (S)hope. 12‘Then you will (T)call upon Me and come and pray to Me, and I will (U)listen to you. 13‘You will (V)seek Me and find Me when you (W)search for Me with all your heart. 14‘I will be (X)found by you,’ declares the LORD,…….

Go HERE if you would like to see all of my ‘Blogging through the Gospels’ post.

Leave a comment