Being INTENTIONAL is hard work!

Cheaha St Park Camping 036 - Copy

Being INTENTIONAL is hard work!

INTENTIONAL=  1. done with intention or on purpose; intended: an intentional insult. 2. of or pertaining to intention or purpose. *Synonyms 1. designed, planned. See deliberate.

No matter what you are hoping to be intentional about; it will take hard work to actually accomplish the goal you have set.

I have to ask myself; is this why I feel I have failed so often? Is it that I can’t take the hard work? Is it that I am to selfish? So many times, and in so many ways; I feel that I have had good intentions. Yet, I’ve struggled with following through with these intentions. I don’t want to do that anymore! I want to be intentional; I want to be deliberate, and I want to follow-through!!

How can I actually accomplish the goal of being INTENTIONAL?

1. Abide in HIM ………

2.. Trust HIM ………..

3. Obey HIM ……….

4. Thank HIM ………

5. Continue in HIM

2 Timothy 3:16-17

Every Scripture passage is inspired by God. All of them are useful for teaching, pointing out errors, correcting people, and training them for a life that has God’s approval. They equip God’s servants so that they are completely prepared to do good things.

Philippians 1:6

I’m convinced that God, who began this good work in you, will carry it through to completion on the day of Christ Jesus.

If HE calls; HE equips!!!

Romans 12:1-2 (MSG)

So here’s what I want you to do, God helping you: Take your everyday, ordinary life—your sleeping, eating, going-to-work, and walking-around life—and place it before God as an offering. Embracing what God does for you is the best thing you can do for him. Don’t become so well-adjusted to your culture that you fit into it without even thinking. Instead, fix your attention on God. You’ll be changed from the inside out. Readily recognize what he wants from you, and quickly respond to it. Unlike the culture around you, always dragging you down to its level of immaturity, God brings the best out of you, develops well-formed maturity in you.

We are called to live INTENTIONAL lives to, for, with, and because of our CREATOR and FATHER!!! What is just so amazingly good; is that it is only and always by GOD’s grace that we can be what we are called to be. So you and I can be INTENTIONAL; despite the hard work it requires!!

More to hopefully encourage and inspire you to be INTENTIONAL:

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Kristin Smith says:

    Were you talking about me? sigh…I’ve done a lot more giving up than following through lately! Thanks for the encouragement!

    1. Angie says:

      You and me both!! 🙂

  2. Love this!! Sounds like something I would say to my Bethel students! : )

    1. Angie says:

      Oh, wow! Then if it is something you would say then I take that as confirmation that I was inspired by GOD to write these words!! LY!!

  3. Beth says:

    Love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

