Today is for Reflection: When I fail………..

 

When my words fail to……….

come, comfort, strengthen, heal, encourage, worship and love

When my hands fail to………

touch, serve, hold, work, worship and love

When my arms fail to……..

hold, comfort, serve, work, worship and love

When my feet fail to………

walk, run, move, stand, serve, work, worship and love

Even though I may fail, JESUS, never fails!!

If I don’t make myself available, HE will use someone else that has made themselves available.

Oh, but how I want to be available! I want to see people the way HE sees them, I want to love like HE does, and I want to use my whole being to serve HIM by serving others. To do this I need to choose to daily abide in HIM!! When I abide in HIM I am making myself available to the power and work of the HOLY SPIRIT.

Oh, FATHER forgive me for all the times I have failed. Forgive me when I did not abide with YOU. Thank YOU for your love, forgiveness, grace and mercy. Now Father, I choose not to dwell on what I haven’t done for YOU but I will meditate on what YOU will do in and through me because I am making myself available to YOU!!

Here I am LORD, send me!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Inspired by my post dated December 25, 2010, Today is for Reflection: When………..

Leave a Reply

