What did Jesus say? (John 9)

on

Jesus…….Christ……..Son of God……Prince of Peace…….Messiah……..God with Us …….. Yeshua……..Savior……Lamb of God……..Friend!! This man, this God, this being that loved, lived and died to be raised again so that I may love, live and NOT die. I want to KNOW, UNDERSTAND and LIVE what HE said, what HE lived!! So I am digging in the Gospels starting with John, I am taking notice and keeping track of what He said because that tells me how He lived, who He is and it reveals His Father!!

Do you really know what all your Savior said, and how he truly lived? Journey with me, let us really “HEAR” Him so we can really “SEE” Him!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So what did I hear and see? (What Jesus said is from the New American Standard and my words are in blue)

1 As Jesus was walking along, he saw a man who had been born blind.2His followers asked him, “Teacher, whose sin caused this man to be born blind—his own sin or his parents’ sin?”

3 Jesus answered, “It is not this man’s sin or his parents’ sin that made him blind. This man was born blind so that God’s power could be shown in him. 4 While it is daytime, we must continue doing the work of the One who sent me. Night is coming, when no one can work. 5 While I am in the world, I am the light of the world.”

Did you see what I did, this man was born blind so that God would be glorified, so that God’s power would be revealed. What if something difficult in our life is all so God would be glorified, would that change our perspective? If it changed it, would it be for the good or for bad?

6 After Jesus said this, he spit on the ground and made some mud with it and put the mud on the man’s eyes. 7 Then he told the man, “Go and wash in the Pool of Siloam.” (Siloam means Sent.) So the man went, washed, and came back seeing.

35When Jesus heard that they had thrown him out, Jesus found him and said, “Do you believe in the Son of Man?”

36 He asked, “Who is the Son of Man, sir, so that I can believe in him?”

37 Jesus said to him, “You have seen him. The Son of Man is the one talking with you.”

38 He said, “Lord, I believe!” Then the man worshiped Jesus.

39 Jesus said, “I came into this world so that the world could be judged. I came so that the blind[a] would see and so that those who see will become blind.”

He came to give sight not just to physical eyes but spiritual ones, He came to bring the whole truth and nothing but the truth.

40 Some of the Pharisees who were nearby heard Jesus say this and asked, “Are you saying we are blind, too?”

41 Jesus said, “If you were blind, you would not be guilty of sin. But since you keep saying you see, your guilt remains.”

I feel this last statement is telling us, no matter how sure we may think we are on an issue; we need to be open to the Holy Spirit revealing a new truth or a deeper truth.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

