Blogging through the Gospels: Matthew 27:1-26~~ Whose to Blame?

I am participating in the new bible reading plan by Moms Tool Box, it is called Reading through the gospels. I am participating so that I can be with the Lord and so He will show me ALL about His SON. I love digging in and prayerfully examining His words, thoughts and intents, that is why I will be using the SOAP devotion study tool as I read through the gospels.
S=Scripture
O=Observation
A=Application
P=Prayer

Monday, May 2nd~~ Matthew 27:1-26

24When Pilate saw that he was accomplishing nothing, but rather that (X)a riot was starting, he took water and (Y)washed his hands in front of the crowd, saying, “I am innocent of (Z)this Man’s blood; (AA)see to that yourselves.”

Pilate was making an emphatic statement with his actions and his words that He has nothing to do with Jesus’ death.
Is that statement true? No I do not believe so. I say ‘no’ because Pilate just like the rest of us had everything to do with Jesus death. It is the sin of Pilate, the Pharisees, the Sadducees, every human, yesterday, today and  in the future (which includes me and you); that brought on the death of Jesus.  You see when you look at the big picture; there is no reason to blame any one person or a certain group of people. It doesn’t matter who plotted, who yelled crucify him and who gloated. God had a plan to save humanity, that plan would be accomplished no matter what. Besides our sin it was the Father’s Great Love that caused the death of Jesus but it doesn’t end with Jesus death. Praise the Father that it was also because of His Great Love that brought on the resurrection of Jesus!! Which results in our salvation from now through eternity, when we choose to believe!
Oh, Father thank you for Jesus death and for His resurrection. Thank you for my life now with you and the one I will have with you forever!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Go HERE if you would like to see all of my ‘Blogging through the Gospels’ post.

Leave a Reply

