Blogging through the Gospels: Matthew 17~~Live the Truth

I am participating in the new bible reading plan by Moms Tool Box, it is called Reading through the gospels. I am participating so that I can be with the Lord and so He will show me ALL about His SON. I love digging in and prayerfully examining His words, thoughts and intents, that is why I will be using the SOAP devotion study tool as I read through the gospels.
 
S=Scripture
O=Observation
A=Application
P=Prayer

Sunday, April 24th~~ Matthew 17

20And He said to them, “Because of the littleness of your faith; for truly I say to you, (O)if you have faith the size of (P)a mustard seed, you will say to (Q)this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and (R)nothing will be impossible to you.

Jesus wasn’t into “feel good” messages; He wasn’t worried about offending anyone or hurting their feelings. He gave the  truth and nothing but the truth. We need to seek out the truth of God’s word no matter how uncomfortable it may make us. We do not need to change it, present it, or conform it to fit our lives so that we can live out our idea of a ‘blessed’ life.

Lord, may I accept the truth of your word no matter what!!!

Go HERE if you would like to see all of my ‘Blogging through the Gospels’ post.

Leave a Reply

