Blogging through the Gospels: Matthew 16~~Beware

I am participating in the new bible reading plan by Moms Tool Box, it is called Reading through the gospels. I am participating so that I can be with the Lord and so He will show me ALL about His SON. I love digging in and prayerfully examining His words, thoughts and intents, that is why I will be using the SOAP devotion study tool as I read through the gospels.
 
S=Scripture
O=Observation
A=Application
P=Prayer

Saturday, April 23rd~~ Matthew 16

6And Jesus said to them, “Watch out and (G)beware of the leaven of the (H)Pharisees and Sadducees.”

12 Then they understood that He did not say to beware of the leaven of bread, but of the teaching of the (N)Pharisees and Sadducees.

Jesus was telling them they needed to beware of what was coming from the religious leaders. I believe the same warning holds true for us today. No matter who the person is that is teaching, preaching, talking on the word, we need to beware that what they say does NOT go against the written word.
Oh Father, I pray that I always know, hear and obey your voice. I pray that I heed your spirit in reference to any discussion or teaching on your word.

Go HERE if you would like to see all of my ‘Blogging through the Gospels’ post.

Leave a Reply

