Blogging through the Gospels: Day 13~~Time with the Father

I am participating in the new bible reading plan by Moms Tool Box, it is called Reading through the gospels. I am participating so that I can be with the Lord and so He will show me ALL about His SON. I love digging in and prayerfully examining His words, thoughts and intents, that is why I will be using the SOAP devotion study tool as I read through the gospels.

Sunday, April 17th~~Day 13: Matthew 14

S= Scripture:

23After he had dismissed them, he went up on a mountainside by himself to pray. Later that night, he was there alone,

O= Observation:

Jesus intentionally went off by himself to be with His Father. It was important to Jesus to be with His Father, to spend time with him alone, and to talk with him. There are several times that the bible tells us about Jesus’ going off alone to pray to the Father.  Jesus was all God and all flesh, I don’t believe that the only reason he did this was to show us we needed to do it. I believe he wanted to be with His Father, I also believe it was necessary to Jesus the man, to rest in the father’s arms. If it was good for Jesus than we KNOW without a doubt that it is BEST for us!!

A= Application:

What would Jesus do? Spend time with His Father! What should I do? Spend time with my heavenly Father!

P= Prayer:

Oh, Father forgive me for all the opportunities, I didn’t take to be with you. Thank you, Lord for your unconditionally love!!!

Reflection:

Mark 1:35 Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.
Luke 5:16 But Jesus often withdrew to lonely places and prayed.

Go HERE if you would like to see all of my ‘Blogging through the Gospels’ post.

Leave a Reply

