B90 SOAP days 37-45 devotional: Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.

I was inspired to use SOAP by the same wonderful ministry that offers the Bible in 90 Days Challenge!!

Bible Reading: Days 37-45 covered Job 8:1 through Proverbs 6

Well, I could not keep up with the bible reading and blogging about what I read. Even though I haven’t been “writing” them down I have been like Mary “pondering all these things in my heart”! I wish I had time to share all that I felt God was really emphasizing to me during these last nine days but alas I do not. Though I do want to share that this past week when I allowed myself to get three full days behind, the thought actually crossed my mind just to give up. I wasn’t going to give up on reading the word but I thought I should give up on the 90 day schedule. I am so glad I didn’t give up and that I listened to the voice of the Holy Spirit encouraging me to keep going.

Why does reading the bible in 90 days matter? Well, for most believers that schedule doesn’t or wouldn’t matter but to me right now in my life, it matters!! Why? I MADE a commitment to my self and more importantly to God. I WANT to have read through the entire bible by the time I turn forty in April. I NEED to be in HIS word this much right now. It MAKES me very happy to be investing this much time and energy into God and His word. Last but not least………

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.(A)~~Psalm 119:105

Here is just a taste of what I have been reading lately:

Job 16:19 Even now I have one who speaks for me in heaven;
the one who is on my side is high above.
20 The one who speaks for me is my friend.
My eyes pour out tears to God.
21 He begs God on behalf of a human
as a person begs for his friend.

Job 19:25 I know that my Defender lives,
and in the end he will stand upon the earth.

Job 23: 10 But God knows the way that I take,
and when he has tested me, I will come out like gold.

Job 28:28 Then he said to humans,
‘The fear of the Lord is wisdom;
to stay away from evil is understanding.’ ”

Isn’t that GOOD stuff and that is only from Job, that doesn’t even cover ALL the wonderful things I read in Psalms!!

To read my other B90 SOAP devotions go HERE

Leave a Reply

