B90 SOAP day 36 devotion: No Matter What!

on

I was inspired to use SOAP by the same wonderful ministry that offers the Bible in 90 Days Challenge!!

Bible Reading Nehemiah 13:15- Job 7:21

Scripture:

He said:
“I was naked when I was born,
and I will be naked when I die.
The Lord gave these things to me,
and he has taken them away.
Praise the name of the Lord.”

In all this Job did not sin or blame God. Job 1:21-22

Should we take only good things from God and not trouble?” In spite of all this Job did not sin in what he said. Job 2:10b

Observation:

To be hit with all that Job was hit with and hit as quickly as he was. The loss, devastation, hurt, pain and confusion he must have been feeling and yet he spoke those words (above). Wow, what awe-inspiring statements Job made in these scriptures, what amazing Faith and relationship in and with God he was exhibiting!

Application:

Obey him no matter what, Trust Him no matter what, serve him no matter what, Humble yourself before Him no matter what, Acknowledge that He is God and your not, thank Him and praise Him in all circumstances!

Prayer:

Oh, Lord stir my faith that I might live and speak as your child Job did…….no matter what!

To read my other B90 SOAP devotions go HERE

Leave a Reply

