Lord, I am so Thankful! (Gratitude Community)

I am joining Ann @ Holy Experience today counting gifts from our amazing God!

Lord,

I am thankful for YOUR love, son, word, presence, correction, joy, mercy, grace, strength, forgiveness, wisdom and peace! I am thankful for the encouragement, hugs, smiles, laughter, time, joy, love, strength, mercy, grace, forgiveness, wisdom, salvation that I have and can give because of YOU! I am thankful for the hugs, smiles, time, encouragement, laughter, help, mercy, grace, love, strength and prayers I receive from my husband, my boys, my family, friends and even strangers all because of YOU!

I am thankful for beautiful days, sunny days, cloudy days, rainy days and snowy days. I thank you for Sunday’s, Monday’s, Tuesday’s, Wednesday’s, Thursday’s, Friday’s and Saturday’s. I am thankful for every year of my life that you have allowed me to live. I am thankful for all the good, bad, ugly, scary, beautiful, wonderful, awesome, normal and even boring moments of my life. I am thankful for all of this because of YOU! Lord, YOU have taught me, loved me, changed me, stayed with me, restored me, stirred me and used me through it all.

I am thankful for my church, my home school group, church ladies meeting’s, home school mom’s meetings, nature walks and challenges, clubs, friends blogs and even strangers blogs, face book, family get-together’s because I receive so many wonderful blessings from them because of YOU.

I am thankful for ………….

a computer that works again, a hardworking husband, opportunities to travel to new places, holding a friends brand new baby, newly painted rooms, a good school week, the B90 Bible challenge, a successful Rooster dissection home school class, teaching kids about God, medicine that is doing its job, peaceful days at home, spell check, a Beth Moore bible study, a new beautifully awesome book (by Ann Voskamp), Siesta Sisters, deer meat in the freezer, a new day, all those things I have been blessed with but I did not list out and I know it’s all because of YOU!

1136-1236

One Comment Add yours

  1. Tricia says:

    I zeroed in on peaceful days at home! So much to be thankful for! Love following your SOAP journey. Noticed your beautiful photo at top too 🙂

Leave a Reply

