B90 SOAP day 11 devotion: No Matter What

I was inspired to use SOAP by the same wonderful ministry that offers the Bible in 90 Days Challenge!!  

Scripture: At the LORD’s command they encamped, and at the LORD’s command they set out. They obeyed the LORD’s order, in accordance with his command through Moses. Numbers 9:23 (NIV)

 Observation: They stayed or the went based on God’s commands. They did what God said to do, simply put they obeyed!

Application: I should obey God NO MATTER WHAT! When HE says do this, I should! When HE says go there, I should! When HE says stop doing that, I should! I should know HIS voice and I should obey HIS voice. It may not be what I want to do at the time, it may not make sense to me, it may not be convenient and I may really like something HE is telling me to give up. None of that matters, what matters is that HE is the Lord my God and HE desires Obedience, therefore I should obey HIS commands NO MATTER WHAT!

Prayer: Oh, Father I desire to obey you in all things, in every way! Bless me with the grace and wisdom to walk this out every moment of every day!

To read my other B90 SOAP devotions go HERE

To check out how it is going with other moms who are also taking this journey check HERE.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. April says:

    I love using SOAP! 🙂 WHOO HOO

Leave a Reply

