B90 SOAP Day 10 devotion: God’s Blessings for His children

I was inspired to use SOAP by the same wonderful ministry that offers the Bible in 90 Days Challenge!!  

Scripture: Numbers 6:24-26

The Lord Bless you and keep you; The Lord make His face to shine upon you, and be gracious to you; The Lord lift up His Countenance upon you, and give you peace.

Observation: God desires amazing things for us, He doesn’t want to hold anything back from us, He wants His best for us and He is ready and willing to bless us!

Application: I do not need to get caught up in a pity party, I do not need to spend my time whining and complaining, I do not ever need to think God doesn’t remember me, I do not need to ever entertain the idea that God doesn’t care about me, I can be confident that God loves and I do not need to doubt God’s loving thoughts towards me!

Prayer: Lord, may I always believe you; your words and your ways. May I begin in a new and deeper way understand your thoughts towards me.

To read my other B90 SOAP devotions go HERE

To check out how it is going with other moms who are also taking this journey check HERE.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. craig says:

    That is brilliant insight into the Word. I smiled as I read. I too need “new and deeper ways to understand His thoughts towards me.”

    I was blessed.

    Thank you, and I can see you living out your year of “living in him” – and is looks great.

    God Bless

    1. Angie says:

      Thank you so much Craig! The Lord is all over this year and I love it!!

Leave a Reply

