Weekly-Wrap Up: This week ROCKED!

This pic of my boys is not from this week but I just had to share it =)

I am very excited to say that this week was just about the best home school week we’ve ever had!! I am so thankful to the Lord for that because I really needed it!! I was so excited come Sunday of this week because of what the Lord has been doing in me and, preparing me for that I was determined to have a good week no matter what!! There are reasons that this week was so good but I can not publicly share them but just know I have several more reasons to be so grateful to my God!!

I will start with Sunday, we had a wonderful time with the Lord and our family and friends at church. I taught in children’s church, my boys love when I do that. We had a relaxing afternoon, the boys got to have a cousin come play for the afternoon, I joined the Siesta Sister Scripture challenge through Beth Moore’s blog, I had everything ready to start the Bible in 90 Days Challenge through the Mom’s Toolbox Blog and then we had an amazingly yummy meal at my mother-in-law’s house. Monday I started the Bible reading challenge, it started in Genesis and I read twelve chapters that first day and it was awesome! I was pumped up all day long from being in so much of God’s Word. The rest of the week I read an average of twelve chapters a day and I have truly been blessed because of it. God has clearly spoken to me each day. I have throughly enjoyed writing down my observations in my B90 SOAP devotions. I also continued adding to my Gratitude list  that I was inspired to start by Ann Voskamp at Holy Experience. The boys and I have actually done school all week upstairs in the living room in front of the fireplace (on the days we needed or just wanted a fire =), instead of downstairs in the learning room (it’s always cold in there). As I said it has been a great week; we were all getting along, the boys were cooperating and did very little complaining!! We took a nature walk, we would take breaks and jump on the trampoline, we read good books, we had all of our regular subjects, we have started (back) working on a few habits that were slipping, the boys went to their Taekwondo classes and we played our new Geography game, it was a lot of fun. This week I also received a book called Passport to the World: Your A to Z Guided Language Tour that I recently ordered, which I am very excited about including it in our Geography studies. I was able to go to church Wednesday night to hear a guest evangelist. The WORD God brought through HIM was so good and this man was hilarious!! On Thursday it was an off (from school) day and the boys had a blast riding 4-wheeler’s with daddy and just spending some much needed time with just them and him!! On Thursday night I got to enjoy spending time with my lady friends at church and we started a new Beth Moore  bible study that I am very excited about. Today (Friday) we had a very relaxing school day and tomorrow (Saturday) I get to meet with some fabulous friends and talk about the Charlotte Mason home school method!!

Thank you Lord for a fantastic week!! Looking forward to what you have in store for us next week!

So how was your week?

Thank you to Kris for hosting the Weekly Wrap-Ups, it’s good to be back. Go check out what other families have been doing this week, who knows maybe you will be inspired!!

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Giggly Girls says:

    I’m so excited for you! Here’s to many more awesome weeks!

    1. Angie says:

      Amen to many more awesome weeks!!

  2. Tricia says:

    Hooray! Happy dance! 🙂

  3. glad you had such a ROCKIN week! God is blessing you!!! Love the trampoline pics!

    1. Angie says:

      Thank you carrie, the boys are loving their new trampoline!! =)

  4. Sounds like a fantastic week!

    I’m so glad you are reading the Bible in 90 Days with us and have adopted SOAP!

  5. craig says:

    That sounds like truly full week of “living in Him”. Each day with family and friend – and also full of Him.

    I hope it’s OK that I continue to pray for your year of living in Him.

    My “year of connecting” is full of surprises so far. Twists and turns I didn’t expect.

    I pray today for God to bless and keep you and yours

    1. Angie says:

      Your prayers are very much appreciated!! I love when God surprises us or He just allows us to learn from life’s surprises!!
      I also pray for God to bless and keep you and yours!!!

Leave a Reply

