Lord, I am so Thankful! (Gratitude Community)

Oh, that men would praise [and confess to] the Lord for His goodness and loving-kindness and His wonderful works to the children of men! And let them sacrifice the sacrifices of thanksgiving and rehearse His deeds with shouts of joy and singing! Some go down to the sea and travel over it in ships to do business in great waters; These see the works of the Lord and His wonders in the deep. For He commands and raises up the stormy wind, which lifts up the waves of the sea. [Those aboard] mount up to the heavens, they go down again to the deeps; their courage melts away because of their plight. They reel to and fro and stagger like a drunken man and are at their wits’ end [all their wisdom has come to nothing]. Then they cry to the Lord in their trouble, and He brings them out of their distresses. He hushes the storm to a calm and to a gentle whisper, so that the waves of the sea are still. Then the men are glad because of the calm, and He brings them to their desired haven. Oh, that men would praise [and confess to] the Lord for His goodness and loving-kindness and His wonderful works to the children of men!~~Psalm 107:21:31

Oh, father that I will always praise you for your goodness, loving-kindness and your wonderful works!!

#1051-1100
My One and Only New Years Resolution!
A scripture challenge I am joining, through Living Proof the Beth Moore Ministry!
That you have allowed me to “blog” this past week, I have so enjoyed ‘writing’ again!
The good snow we had last week and for the hills on our property so my boys could throughly enjoy sledding!
Opportunity to teach in children’s church!
Daily Safety and protection as we go about our day to day lives!
Another week of good health for my hubby and boys. That I have felt much better this past week than I have for a while!
Barb @ Handbook of Nature Study and her nature challenges!
Upcoming field trips, clubs and socials with our home School friends!
New Beth Moore Bible Study with my women friends at church starting this month!
That our CM home school moms meetings are starting back this month!
That we could afford to buy the boys a trampoline; which will be great for FUN and exercise!
A nice, relaxing New Year’s celebration with some of my family!
Daily safety while traveling for my boys, hubby and myself!
Paper and pen so I can write notes to remind me of things because I always need to be reminded!!
That our fridge started working again and we didn’t have to buy a new one!
That my youngest is doing better in his reading lessons and my oldest is doing better at math!
The extra time my hubby has gotten to be home the last two weeks!
All the over-time my hubby got this past year!
New Fun but educational games for the boys and I to play! (Geography & Math)
A beautiful Sunny day after a cloudy raint day!
A YUMMY dinner at my Mother-n-laws and a great MIL!
Left-overs!
Good movies! (ex. The 3rd Chronicles of Narnia)
That I am truly going to LIVE as in to Live is Christ!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Very successful
    Greets people thanks for post really helped me

    1. Angie says:

      Thank you Bilgi! God Bless you!!

Leave a Reply

