Lord, I am so Thankful! (Gratitude Community)

Father , thank You for a new week and a clean slate. I don’t always look forward to Monday’s, but I am grateful You have given me this day as an opportunity to start new projects and finish old ones. Help me be productive and consistently put You first!
~~(from the book Give Thanks, Powerful Prayers for Everyday Blessings)

#1001-1050

Small books that pack a punch (Beth Moore 90 devotion book and ‘Give Thanks Powerful Prayers for Everyday Blessings’)

Almost completely healed bodies (both boys and I have been sick this Christmas season and we seem to be all better except for a lingering cough)

Money to pay medical bills

That we have a pantry and refrigerator full of food (I know I have said this before but you can’t thank God enough for this especially when your eyes are really open to those that are starving all around the world)

Being in our church Christmas play directed by my mom and performing along with my two boys, my sister and nephews

Christmas lights (though we really were not out much at all this Christmas season to get to enjoy much of them)

A relaxing and peaceful Christmas Eve with my boys and hubby

That we have money to give to ministries such as;  Camp house (local ministry), Samaritans Purse, World Vision, Voice of the Martyrs, Harvest Flames and Amazima

Having someone return books that you forgot they had and you have been wondering where these books were =)

The movie The Nativity Story

Gifts that rock (Nice soft comfy bedroom slippers, I’m serious I love my slippers)

Gifts that surprise you  (a book my mom put together of devotions she wrote)

Gifts that are exactly what is needed (New bookshelf for school room)

Facebook so I can get to share in my family and friends Christmas, Birthday’s and everyday moments.

A White Christmas (in my state it is the first real one we have had in 100 years)

Riding 4-wheelers with all my boys (that includes my boy dog) in the snow


Good food and great company; Family parties, Church party and Home School group party

Friends and family that brought food over while I was sick

A peaceful, calm, restful day after Christmas

The Jotham Journey Advent book series

My youngest birthday in December, My oldest Adoption birthday in December and JESUS my Savior’s birthday celebrated in December


The joy on my boys face when they are excited about a present they just opened

That I can bake something without burning it

A beautiful sky with a bright moon

Getting caught up on laundry

My boys choosing to sit and snuggle with me

The anticipation of a new year and the memories of the old

For everything God has created is good, and nothing is to be thrown away or refused if it is received with thanksgiving. 1 Timothy 4:4 (Amp)


4 Comments Add yours

  1. Tricia says:

    I love your list. So many, many wonderful blessings. I going to be working on that one ‘getting caught up on laundry’ today!! And thanks for featuring Nana’s pastels in your sidebar 🙂

    1. Angie says:

      Tricia, I wish I had another way to get out the word about “Nana’s” pastels!! They are a wonderful resource of FUN for the whole family!!

  2. Loni says:

    Oh what a blessing that devotional book your mom wrote must be! What a treasured gift! Enjoyed reading.

    1. Angie says:

      Loni, That devotion book from my mom is a huge blessing!!! Thanks for stopping by {o:

Leave a Reply

