Double Standard

My Family

Is there a double standard where kids are concerned? All parents, o.k., I take that back, most parents no matter how strict or loose they parent have certain standards set up for their kids. What standards am I speaking of? Well, for example what you would allow your child to watch or listen to versus what you would allow yourself  or even what you would allow your child to do verses what you would allow for yourself. I know that some things just seem to legitimately make sense for an adult to be able participate in and not a child, especially depending on the age of the child  but are these things really o.k. even for an adult. I know I sound crazy but………………….Read more at Habits for a Happy Home

Leave a Reply

