Lord, I am so Thankful! (Gratitude Community)

This post has been a long time in coming but here it is Lord, I have reached #1000 on my gratitude list. For a moment I am in awe when I think of 1000 blessings but then I know that while I have been keeping this list I have still missed documenting so many more  blessings that you have given me in my life!! You are as always, so good to me!!!

#900-1000

“Mom, look what we see” ………. Learning about God’s Creation together.

Doing something very cool………dissecting an owl pellet

Fun with my guys swimming in a (very crowded) lake while we were camping and thank you Lord that none of us got sick from doing it.

A beautiful place to camp, a chance to relax, watch my boys be boys, get a revelation of how big they are getting in mind and body, taking a nice kayak ride, a family bike ride, laying in a hammock, spending time with friends that camped with us,

Words to live by………….ex. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me, God has made me able to do everything required of me.

New beginnings ( New school year)

Stepping out of our chicken coop early in the morning and watching an Owl take flight from the back of our pasture. I ran to try to get a closer look but he/she kept flying just out of my sight. I went to investigate and found a dead rooster, thank the Lord it wasn’t a hen! I just hated that I scared the Owl off of it’s meal.

That I have a dog and I feel the need to take him out right before I go to bed which is usually around 12-12:30am and many times when I step outside I get to see Venus or Jupiter, the moon, stars like the big dipper, the little dipper and of course constellations I haven’t become familiar with …….yet.

A  trip to see some family, that we got to fly instead of drive, safety while we traveled, beach, ocean, that we got to see what was left of Moon jellyfish after they had been tossed around and beat against the shore, that we saw two  dead intact moon jellyfish because we were able to observe and uniquely you created them, that were  an assortment of birds, playing in the water together, boys playing and laughing together, wi-fi, lap top to travel with, digital cameras so we can relive memories so quickly, friends and family that will take care of our animals when we are away, cool discoveries: a bird skull, being able to identify several of the birds we observed,

A really fun home school group Back 2 School Bash and an awesome first mom’s meeting of the new school year. It is always so nice to see old (I mean familiar) faces and new faces.

That you give me strength and peace when my boys are sick, thank you for strengthening them, healing them and being with them when they are sick.

Thank you my husband has a job, thank you that he gets over time, thank you that you created him with something inside of him that drives him to work hard, to stay busy doing what needs to be done. Thank you for the mind you gave him and that he makes wise decisions about our finances.

Thank you that I have my church’s ladies retreat coming up very soon. Thank you for what you’re going to do in the lives of me and all the women going on this retreat. Thank you for my friend “T” that heads up the plans for this retreat!

Thank you for signs of Autumn, Thank you for this season which I love!!

Thank you for my Creation club; for hanging out with friends, being in your creation, seeing children excited about what they see and hear in your creation, thank you for friends that know a lot about your creation and that are willing to sweetly share their knowledge

Thank you for my dad who is always kind enough to take care of our animals so we can go out-of-town

Thank you for recent opportunities to teach your word

Thank you for time with family that I don’t get to see often

Thank you for speaking to me, for allowing me to hear you

Thank you for loving me no matter what

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Quote from Holy Experience:

Want to drink the wonder of gratitude? Consider joining the Gratitude Community — just jump in with your own counting! How to begin your own 1000 Gift List ::: How Gratitude Can Change your Life

( Drop me a line if choose to begin giving intentional thanks and gather fresh joy and I will happily add either your name or a web link to the Gratitude Community I’m slowly getting caught up on meeting all you beautiful folks who have joined the Gratitude Community. Thank you for your kind grace and patience!I’m so looking forward to meeting you all soon!)

If you’d like to share your endless list of found Beauty — (please, jump in!) — just add the direct URL to your specific 1000 gift list post… and if you join us, we humbly ask that you please help us find each other by sharing the community’s graphic within your post.

Leave a Reply

