Display It!

Have fun and make displaying your school resources all around your house. You also want to make things user friendly so you will actually find yourself using all the resources you buy. Below are some of the ways I have displayed some of our resources.

Here is what I use for a centerpiece for our dining table.It is a basket full of books (I have added more since I took this picture) that we choose from and read after meals. Our choices are : A devotion book, a poetry book (right now it is Robert Frost), Wisdom & the Millers (Proverbs study), Hero Tales (The “Church” History), A Child’s Story Bible, Student Discovery Bible and The Awesome Book of Bible facts.
Our History Time Line that we will build back up and add to this year
A place for all those library books we always seem to have
Our display for our current picture study and a place for resources for our artist, composer, Hymn & folksong studies
Our Seabird that we will move across the map for our Geography study we are doing with the wonderful living book called Seabird by Holling C. Holling
Beside my dining table on my hutch I have displayed the bible we use for our daily readings and in the box are cards with our memory verses on them. I use the Scripture Memory System suggested by Simple Charlotte Mason.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Brenna says:

    Love seeing your great school set-up! Looks like a fun year in store for your family.

  2. Suzanne says:

    Angie, thanks for sharing. I love to find good ideas from other homeschooling moms that I can use in our home. Keep the sharing going!

  3. DanaW says:

    Thank you for your post, Angie! Nothing looks more cozy and 'home-y' to me than seeing baskets of books! 🙂

  4. Edwena says:

    Loved that you have your artist study in a frame. Guess what I'll be doing tomorrow:)

  5. Nancy says:

    Looks like a warm, inviting atmosphere that invites learning and loving!

Leave a Reply

