Today is for Reflection

I started reading a  book called Have a new Kid by Friday by Leman two days ago and I am almost finished with it already. It is a very quick read and I am really being inspired by it or should I say I am receiving a good kick in the pants. That’s o.k. though because sometimes I really need one of those.

I just want to say that I have come to the conclusion that the title should read Be a New Parent by Friday not Have a New Kid by Friday. I say  that because I really do believe that I am the one that needs to change and if I make certain changes than I can expect my boys to walk in the character, behavior and attitude that the Lord and I desire for them………………..of course it is all only by the POWER and GRACE of GOD!!!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. southernmel says:

    i’ve been looking for something new on parenting to read! I will check this one out! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

