Weekly-Wrap Up: The Big Picture

I haven’t been feeling well so this week started out slow and I never found time to keep up with the week each day. So for this weekly wrap up I will just be taking a quick glance at the BIG PICTURE instead of a detailed list of each days accomplishments. Sometimes reminding yourself of the BIG PICTURE is just what you need to do anyway! Sometimes it’s easy to get bogged down in the every day hum drum but there is nothing hum drum about the BIG PCTURE!!! The BIG PICTURE is the vision that God has planted in you and that my friend is a beautiful thing to behold!!

We “did” school this week, we spent time hitting the books, we spent time be creative, we spent time trying to learn to read (my youngest), we spent time reading (my oldest), we spent time out in God’s creation, we spent time observing out new hatched chicks, we spent time doing Math, we spent time reviewing our history time-line, we spent time exploring our solor system, we spent time doing some baking, we spent time trying to prepare for an upcoming camping trip, we spent time having fun with friends, we spent time in the Word, we spent time wasting time =), we spent time grocery shopping and running errands, we spent time with each other and we got to spend time celebrating my hubbies birthday this week. It wasn’t my most organized week, we didn’t get to everything I planned, we each made mistakes but we are together, we are a family, we have time to be a family and best of all the Lord is in control so I can positively say that it was a good week. Living as a family, learning to be who HE called us to be and doing what HE called us to do, now that is what our BIG PICTURE looks like and its looking good!!! What does your BIG PICTURE look like?

This week I did post my weekly Gratitude Journal list if you want to check out what I am thankful for just go HERE.

We have new chicks so you can check out our Chicken Creation Study HERE.

I want to share a link to a WONDERFUL and INSPIRING blog that I know you will completely enjoy checking out and be glad you did. The blog is called Hodgepodge and the blog owner is a friend of mine and she is a true blessing and gift to me! I know you will find her just as amazing as I do!! She post recipes, meal plans, family post, home school post and so much more. So check it out HERE !

Thanks to Kris the host of the Weekly Wrap-ups!!! =O)

7 Comments Add yours

  1. I love the big picture vision God has planted in you! I’m honored by your link and must say that you, my friend, are the inspiration for lots of our learning.

    I sure enjoyed all the regular sort of things you posted in your wrap up, “grocery shopping, wasting time wasting time, baking…” I agree that this is certainly all part of the big picture of a homeschool week 🙂

  2. Wonder Mom says:

    Awww- I SO wish we could do a chicken study, but for SOME REASON our home owner’s association frowns upon such things…guess I can live vicariously through you!

    1. Angie says:

      Awwwww, I’m sorry you can’t have chickens =( They are mostly easy but every once in a while I think I would like to get rid of these birds =)

  3. Janet W says:

    Sounds like you squeezed a lot into one week even if it wasn’t as orderly as usual.

  4. Casey says:

    Adorable pics! We’re about to get new chicks in the mail next week (our first) so I had fun reading your chicken post.

    1. Angie says:

      Oh, I hope you have a wonderful experience with you new chickens that are coming!!!

  5. Ellen says:

    It’s amazing to me how much learning can actually occur at my house even when I’m feeling subpar. The chicks are so cute and fluffy! I hope you’re better soon.

Leave a Reply

