Weekly Wrap-Up

Another week has gone by in our lives and what do I have to show for it. Well, right now a very tired physical body but a content spirit =)

It’s time to make the doughnuts

Monday: No School

Captain Planet @ Natural History Museum on Earth

Tuesday-Friday we had four field trips: Dunkin Doughnuts, Coldstone Creamery (Ice-Cream), a Natural History Museum and a Tie Dye event (which covered Art, P.E. and Social Skills) at a local Skydive business. We continued with our regular studies this week; Bible, Memory verses, History, Math, Reading practice for my oldest, Reading lesson for my youngest, a little Spanish, Copywork (Handwriting), continued our geography and Natural History living books, Owl lapbook, Artist & Composer study, we completed our geography book called A Child’s Geography that we have studied this year, we also started an Astronomy study with the book  Exploring Creation with Astronomy by Jeannie Fulbright and the study will last for a whole year, watered flowers, herbs and vegetable garden, as always took care of our chickens, goats and dog, practiced golf, riding 4 wheelers and had a playdate with friends…………….

This week I also reviewed the school plan I have made for next year and I am still very happy with it. If you’re a little curious you can just click on the tab at the top on my home page that says school plan 2010/11. I also worked on downloading to a CD the Art pictures I have chosen from the Artist we will study next year. Tonight we moved the boys back in a room together and I am once again going to have a room all for school. I am excited!! I think my husband will be too because he didn’t have to do any of the work and it will get lots of ‘stuff’ out of our dining room.

1st & 2nd pic: Learning about Engines 3rd pic: Decorating a tote to use instead of using plastic

1st pic: Observing and later driving solar and wind powered vehicles 2nd & 3rd pic: Unveiling and showing an actual real meteorite that crashed into a house 5 miles from the Natural History Museum

1st & 2nd tie dye fun 3rd pic: One of my HS mom friends  actual jumped out of a plane today and this is a pic of her landing safely on he ground

1st pic: Some of the skydivers we saw today and we saw at least 25 jumpers today 2nd pic a group of us went out to get a closer look where the skydivers were landing

*****Check out more moms that wrote up their Weekly Wrap-Ups @ the Blog that host these weekly Wrap Ups

3 Comments Add yours

  1. What a wonderful, wild week of field trips! And how nice to get settled back in now… moving the boys into a room together and working on your school room. A lovely, rainy afternoon to do that – following a glorious week of weather for outdoor fun 🙂 Y’all are doing so much!

  2. Jamie says:

    I’ll have to check out your next year’s plan. I’m working on my own, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

