Walk with HIM: Meeting God In Silence

I meet HIM in HIS Word, I meet HIM in song, I meet HIM in Church, I meet HIM at home, I meet HIM in a book, I meet HIM in a blog post, I meet HIM in an article, I meet HIM in my relationships, I meet Him in my two precious (but wild) boys, I meet HIM in my comfy chair, I meet HIM on a walk, I meet HIM in the wind, the rain and the sunshine, I meet HIM  in the light, I meet HIM in the dark, I meet HIM in the good, I meet HIM in the bad, I meet HIM in the calm, I meet Him in the madness, I meet HIM in peace, I meet HIM in repentance, I meet HIM in weakness, I meet HIM in HIS strength, I meet HIM in the discovery of truth, I meet HIM in my doubt, I meet HIM in what I am sure of, I meet HIM in my fear, I meet HIM when all is right, I meet HIM in my anxiety, I meet HIM in loudness, I meet HIM in happiness and joy, I meet HIM in grief and sorrow, I meet HIM when I feel lost, I meet HIM in knowing I have been found, I meet HIM when I can, I meet HIM because I need to, I meet HIM because I want to, I meet HIM because HE is there waiting, I meet HIM because I love HIM, I meet HIM because HE first loved me, I meet HIM in so many ways, in so many places and for so many reasons but meeting HIM in silence, now that is truly rare!!

 There is so much noise and so much activity that my world is rarely silent. Even when everyone else is asleep, the t.v., radio and computer are off, I still hear loud and busy thoughts of my own. On top of all that,  at times it seems the enemies voice is louder than HIS!  Yet when I choose to listen, even if at times it feels I have to strain to hear, I will hear HIM!  HE chooses to talk to me, HE chooses to Listen to me and love on me! HE is always there! Meeting HIM in silence may be rare but that doesn’t hold me back. I would love to daily meet HIM in silence, true silence but until life is much quieter and I learn to shut everything else out I will meet HIM whenever and however I can. 

I will always choose to meet with HIM and I will be forever grateful that HE CHOOSES TO MEET WITH ME!!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Mom says:

    Oh my gosh, that is one of the best ones you have ever done. Thank you for those wonderful words and lesson! Love you so much!

  2. I agree that this is a great lesson. We can’t always wait for “silence” to meet with him; we have to meet him everywhere we are, and that usually involves noise. Thanks for sharing today.

  3. cindy says:

    Made me cry. Filled my heart with love

Leave a Reply

