Why I Home School

on

This picture of the boys sleeping was taken on Christmas Eve night.

……………cause my boys and I get to sleep until we wake up on our own!! O.k., you caught me, I don’t always get to sleep until I wake up on my own but that is an option since we home school. Now my kids do get to wake up on their own 98% of the time. There are a few exceptions, like when we have an early appointment or field trip, etc. When my boys wake up on their own, they are much more pleasant than when ‘when we have to wake them’ up early!!

So, that might not really be a reason Why I Home School but it sure is a benefit of home schooling!! Check out my Why I Home School Series, who knows maybe we are homeschooling for some of the same reasons!

So why do you Home School?

Leave a Reply

