Lord, I am so Thankful! (Gratitude Community…1000 gift list cont’d)

My inspiration is Holy Experience

#417-475

Oh Lord how precious is every gift you give; every breath, heartbeat, step, thought, every day my body works as you created it to do, for every hour of sleep and every waking hour. Lord help to SEE every gift so that I might PRAISE you as you truly deserve!!

Thank You Lord  for………….

My oldest sons recent ‘birth’day

A phone call that changed our life

The days I quickly prepared for him

The car ride to go pick him up

My first glimpse of him

The first time I reached out for him

The first time I held him in my arms

The feel of his little face against my chest and the soft movement I saw and felt as he breathed in and out

His brown skin so different from mine yet oh so beautiful

The first time he looked at me

The first time that I knew that he knew who I was

The first time he squeezed my finger

Th first time he smiled

The first time I heard him laugh

All of his first that I was there for

The fear of losing him that made me hold him tighter and cling to YOU more

The lifetime of waiting that led me to him

The fear, anxiety,heartache, wonder, excitement, joy, love, love and love  I have felt while You worked everything out

The day that God ordained from the beginning, the day the papers were signed, the day it was a done deal, now it wasn’t just in my heart, now it was all legal, he was mine, I was his…………forever. The joy and peace this day brought to my husband, my whole family and to me!!

For everyday since that I have had with him that YOU have allowed, that you have given!!

For our past, present and future 

That HE is yours, that He believes

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Dianne says:

    Thanks, Angie, for visiting my site. I love the picture on your blog today. It is pure joy and the story of your son–how very special. God bless you richly. Dianne

  2. Becky says:

    Oh, what a beautiful story!

    Thank you for sharing your list…or should I say your heart with us?

    May His rain pour over you!

    Becky

  3. christinnjon says:

    This is sooo beautiful, Angie. What a blessing for you…and him! 🙂

  4. Jenny says:

    Beautiful list…a full heart indeed!

  5. …a beautiful testimony of God’s grace and picture of what God can be to each person who believes…

Leave a Reply

