Today is for Reflection: Renew in the New

RENEW in the NEW

I believe the Lord put the above statement in my spirit last night when I was thinking about the new year.

What does RENEW actually mean?

Renew– To make new again; to restore to freshness, perfection, or vigor; to give new life to; to rejuvenate; to re/stablish; to recreate; to rebuild. ..To begin again; to recommence….To repeat; to go over again….To make new spiritually; to regenerate. …To become new, or as new; to grow or begin again.

See  the amazing things that happen when you are RENEWed: restore freshness, rejuvenate, to grow, make new again…………. I don’t know about you but I want to be RENEWed like that. Let’s look at the statement above again. What does “NEW” stand for? Well even though I was thinking of the New Year, that is not what it represented. NEW stands for the LORD and His tender compassions that are NEW every morning!! When the Lord gave me that statement above HE also gave me the following scripture.
It is because of the Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness that we are not consumed, because His [tender] compassions fail not. They are NEW every morning;
WOW, now that is the NEW that can RENEW us!! That is the NEW that we  find hope, confidence, peace, rest, strength, forgiveness in and that is the NEW that we can know and experience an amazing, unconditional and everlasting love!! I want and need all this NEW! This is the NEW that I want to live in, breathe in, consume myself in. I am going to daily choose to RENEW in the NEW!!! I encourage you to REFLECT on the WORD of our Lord and let the RENEWing begin:
But this I recall and therefore have I hope and expectation: It is because of the Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness that we are not consumed, because His [tender] compassions fail not. They are NEW every morning; great and abundant is Your stability and faithfulness. The Lord is my portion or share, says my living being (my inner self); therefore will I hope in Him and wait expectantly for Him. The Lord is good to those who wait hopefully and expectantly for Him, to those who seek Him [inquire of and for Him and require Him by right of necessity and on the authority of God’s word].It is good that one should hope in and wait quietly for the salvation (the safety and ease) of the Lord.–Lamentations 3:21-26 (Amp)
Leave a Reply

