3rd Handicraft/Life Skills Spotlight & Challenge

Welcome to THE ONE THING’s 3rd Handicraft/Life skills Spotlight and challenge

Let’s Recap:

If this is your first time hearing about this then please go to the 1st (Original) Spotlight & Challenge  post. It includes my definition of Handicrafts and Life Skills and my list fo ideas. It also includes the 1st challenge: making a homemade gift to give someone.

If you want to check out more go to the 2nd  Spotlight & Challenge   post. It includes 2nd Challenge: Baking something and giving it to someone NOT in your family. It also included pics and notes from where we worked on the 1st challenge.

Here we go:

Below are our pics from the 2nd Challenge (Baking). You can also go to the 2nd challenge post  and see more pics of us working on the 1st challenge (Making a Gift). I know this is a busy week so I will not offer a spotlight or challenge this week. I will be back next week with new ones. Of course if you have time to spare I hope you might try the first two challenges and come back and share your results with me!! Have a very Merry Christmas and REST in HIM, the one who is the Reason for the Season!!

These pics are of the homemade bread that my youngest and I made.  My youngest didn’t want me to take any pics of him that day.

My oldest and I baked a Chocolate cake! Yummy!!!

We baked a loaf of bread and a cake for a friend that is pregnant and just got put on bed rest. It was fun to do with the kids and it was a good lesson on having a servant’s heart and a giving heart!!! Pleae pray for my friend, thank you!!

I hope you will share with me what you baked and who you gave it to but don’t forget you can also share  about  any type of handicraft or life skill you are working on at home!!  

Powered by MckLinky

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Holli says:

    I posted a link to our Christmas baking. We were planning on baking so when I saw it spotlighted in your handicraft/life skills challenge I thought I would send you a link.
    Have a Blessed Christmas.
    Holli

Leave a Reply

