Thank You God for………

That I may proclaim with the voice of thanksgiving,
And tell of all Your wonderous works.–Psalms 26:7
7. A Quite House in the evening…………when all my boys are all tucked in and sleeping
8. A Computer so that I can communicate with family, friends, fellow believers near and far, research and learn, express myself, seek to glorify you Lord, to find out what is going on in the world, to offer help, encouragement, inspiration, prayers (by me and for me) through the Holy Spirit
9. A NEW day to live for you, love you, listen to you, obey you, to tell my boys about you
10. A Cup of Coffee…………morning, afternooon and night…..whenever the mood strikes
11. A Fantastic Family that knows me (good, bad and ugly) and loves me anyway, they make me laugh, they are there for me, they put up with me, they love my boys….
12. A Quite House when my husband is out in the early hours of the day working to take care of us and my boys are still tucked in and fast asleep
13. The Voice of the Holy Spirit because it tells me that my Spirit is Alive and Well, safe in the presence of God
14. Homemade Bread that I made with my own wee little hands
Oh, Lord I pray that from this moment forward I gain a Habit of Gratitude so that I see your hand, your heart, your love in all things big or small that you allow me to have, experience and do.
3 Comments Add yours

  1. Awesome list! God is so good!Your tree up top reminds me of how I will be when I see His face some day. Beautifully bent forward in worship!Sweet Blessings,Heather

  2. Dianne says:

    I love the Psalm in your header–and 7. I have three sons–all grown with families of their own but yes, as great as their laughter and play, the quiet evenings when I knew they were all sleeping soundly tucked into their beds–those were precious moments.

  3. Mmm homemade bread. I love that, too.

Leave a Reply

