I’m in AWE of God’s Creation

Oh, I just love the Trees here, especially when they have the Spanish Moss hanging all over them. Though you know even the dead trees have their own special beauty.
Sea Turtle Nesting Area
Driftwood Beach
1st-Grain of a dead oak tree on Driftwood beach 2. Looks to me like Osyter shells that attcahed themselves to this dead tree but who knows that may not be it at all =)
1st-Live Sand dollar (No, we didn’t keep it) 2. White Egret
1st-Live Horseshoe Crab 2. ?? Found it while walking on the beach
1st-Deer Print on Beach 2. Whelk (shell) egg case
****************************************
Author: Raylene Ann Fredericks, South Africa

Poem: God’s Creation

Here I am, overlooking the wonder God
has created,
And I am in awe to see such beauty.
Beauty that stretches as far as the
eye can see.
It soothes my soul.
It calms my thoughts.
It brings an inner peace amoung the storm.
And time stands still,
Even if just for a while.
And in that moment, God’s beauty overshadows
all else.
************************

I came across this poem and it so accurately conveys my thoughts that I have had since we begin exploring Jekyll Island. We are witnessing so many wonders that God Created. The verse below is so true for believers and non believers. How can anyone look around at God’s Creation and not be in AWE of Him as a wonderful, powerful, amazing, creative, expressive, loving, majestic CREATOR. The detail, color, size, variety and uniqueness that HE has given us to live among is truly a gift. Do you see it as a gift, do you see HIM in what surrounds you and do you take the time to notice all that is so amazing about HIS creation?
Romans 1:19 “Since what may be known about God is plain to them, because God has made it plain to them. 20For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities—his eternal power and divine nature—have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse. “
These scriptures below from Job have always made my heart stir inside my chest, I just want to stand up and cheer when I hear GOD HIMSELF explaining WHO HE IS and WHAT HE HAS DONE. Do you know though that when you witness a sunrise or sunset, a new tree just sprouting or a tree that’s hundreds of years old, a baby bird taking it’s first flight, or the parents that are working tirelessly all day every day bringing that same baby bird it’s food until it can feed itself, a butterfly emerging from it’s cocoon, a chick working it’s way out of it’s shell, a baby goat calling to it’s mom and the mom running to it, a cloudless sky or a sky full of clouds, a colony of ants working together to make and keep their home, the great majestic mountains in Montana, the smaller but yet so peaceful mountains in Georgia, the mighty roar of the crashing waves, the gentle ripple of a mountain stream and I could go on and on of the wonders of God that truly tell us each and every day WHO GOD IS and WHAT HE HAS DONE. When is the last time you really looked, when is the last time you really heard His voice in His amazing Creation? Do yourself a favor take some time and look…..really look and you will HEAR and SEE God Himself. His fingerprint is on everything that He created, even on YOU!!!!
Job 38:
4 “Where were you when I laid the earth’s foundation?
Tell me, if you understand.
5 Who marked off its dimensions? Surely you know!
Who stretched a measuring line across it?
6 On what were its footings set,
or who laid its cornerstone-
7 while the morning stars sang together
and all the angels [a] shouted for joy?
8 “Who shut up the sea behind doors
when it burst forth from the womb,
9 when I made the clouds its garment
and wrapped it in thick darkness,
10 when I fixed limits for it
and set its doors and bars in place,
11 when I said, ‘This far you may come and no farther;
here is where your proud waves halt’?
12 “Have you ever given orders to the morning,
or shown the dawn its place,
31 “Can you bind the beautiful [c] Pleiades?
Can you loose the cords of Orion?
32 Can you bring forth the constellations in their seasons [d]
or lead out the Bear [e] with its cubs?
33 Do you know the laws of the heavens?
Can you set up God’s [f] dominion over the earth?
34 “Can you raise your voice to the clouds
and cover yourself with a flood of water?
35 Do you send the lightning bolts on their way?
Do they report to you, ‘Here we are’?
36 Who endowed the heart [g] with wisdom
or gave understanding to the mind [h] ?
Job 39:
26 “Does the hawk take flight by your wisdom
and spread his wings toward the south?
27 Does the eagle soar at your command
and build his nest on high?
(Read all of Job:37-42…it all proclaims the power and majesty of God!!)
4 Comments Add yours

  1. Tricia says:

    Beautiful!!! I used to go to Jekyll every summer growing up. Then I was a Nanny for a family over on St. Simons a whole summer. I love that you are down there soaking it up. Aren't those live sand dollars amazing?? Thanks so much for sharing.

  2. Hi Angie,My favorite scripture is Romans 1:20…we really have no excuse. :)It looks like a wonderful place to take a vacation and include nature study. Although I feel a little jealous….I have no reason to be. I have had some amazing experiences this year traveling and soaking in the beauty of CA and OR. We are taking a trip to Hawaii in November too so I will get my beach time in….I am finding that I need more and more time outdoors as I develop a keen love for all that has been created for us. Thank you so much for sharing your trip.Barb-Harmony Art Mom

  3. What incredible photos of God's incredible creation!!! I especially love the LIVE sand dollar… wow!!!

Leave a Reply

