Our VBS has started and we’re having FUN


1pic: That’s me as a Professor and each night I was in charge of the skit that would tell them something about the Power of Jesus through learning the bible stories. The 2nd pic is of my youngest answering a question about one of the bible stories they learned about. The 3rd pic is of my youngest in his class.
The 1st pic here is of my oldest taking a break in between classes. I think this was right before or right after their games class. The 2nd pic is of my oldest raising his hand because he has got the answer =o)

This pic is of my youngest and he is holding up one of the night’s Bible Points. This years VBS was called Power Lab where kids learn about the power of Jesus. Each night they had a bible point or them for the night. Here they are: Jesus gives us the power to be Thankful!, Jesus gives us the power to help others, Jesus gives us the power to be brave, Jesus gives us the power to love forever and the last one Jesus gives us the power to tell others about God and His word! My oldest said that VBS was the most fun he had ever had. I love ministering at VBS. The kids have Fun, Praise God, Learn about God, Serve God and Minister God. I just want to say Thank You God for a wonderful week planting seeds into children’s lives and I want to thank him for the 12 kids that got saved that week and I thank Him for all the seeds of his word that were planted.

Leave a Reply

