Photography

These pictures were taken at the Aquarium. Our oldest took the first one and our youngest took the second one (I added the spot light =o) The boys LOVE taking pictures with the digital camera. Every time I get it out they ask to take pictures. I actually want to encourage this because I have always loved photography myself. I see it as an Art form right along side painting and drawing, etc. In our home school not only will we do Picture Study of famous paintings and drawings, we will also study photography. For example I love the photography of Ansel Adams. So I do look forward to pursuing photography with my boys (as much as they want anyway) and I look forward to enjoying more pictures taken by them.
The picture below was taken by Ansel Adams.

Leave a Reply

