Don’t you just love Home Schooling

We just had a fun social studies lesson and what made
it even better was the boys didn’t even know it. It was their
idea to put the puzzle together and then we started playing
the “Hot and Cold” game. I would say things like ,where is the
Northern part of the US and they would start their journey
there with me calling out if they were cold, warm or HOT! We
did this several times for several different things and in between I would name states
and review things my oldest has already learned. It’s not important to me that my boys
at their ages memorize this kinda of stuff (or other general facts, figures, dates, etc..)
but I just want to “introduce” them to the ideas that we find in what is considered Social Studies.
Leave a Reply

